This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.7
Value
8.8
Reviews
    glen
    us
    10
    February 20, 2018
    One of the most comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in.
    Super clean and roomy
    Ellen
    us
    9.2
    February 20, 2018
    Very well-maintained hotel and easy walk to downtown restaurants and stores.
    Biggest negative was that the hotel was rather pricey for the area. Minor: There was no rod to hang the used towels and no place to put them.
    Very clean and felt newly renovated. Liked tne microwave and refrigerator and coffee maker. Also really liked the room lights, especially over the bed. And the abundance of towels and pillows.
    Betty
    us
    10
    January 10, 2018
    Beds were great! The room decor was very nice.
    us
    8.8
    November 6, 2017
    Tidy room, nice location off the mains street but within short walking distance from restaurants and services in Old Forge.
    Debbie O'Brien-Rourke
    us
    9.6
    October 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    us
    10
    October 26, 2017
    The owners were very nice to us and even upgraded our cabin to a bigger one with no added cost
    The cabin we stayed in was very clean and up to date.
    Adk mtns Mike
    us
    9.2
    October 18, 2017
    Nice little weekend getaway spot walking distance from town and lake.
    Assigned parking per cabin would be nice
    Staff courteous and stay was pleasant.
    Mel
    us
    10
    October 17, 2017
    Excellent will book here again!
    Needs new pillows, very flat and hard. If you stay on the second floor then you hear everything above and below you.
    The view from the room was beautiful. The beds very comfortable and the room was very clean. Loved the ADK decor!
    us
    10
    October 17, 2017
    Everything from the room to the owners of Pine Knoll made this a wonderful getaway.
    Room was very comfortable and clean. Nice woodsy atmosphere which added the ambiance which is Old Forge.
    us
    9.6
    September 27, 2017
    Amazing room with a balcony and great view overy the lake
    us
    10
    September 27, 2017
    Cute property
    Oir room was a little small
    Nice setting & location
    Dennis Fields
    us
    10
    September 25, 2017
    Fall motorcycle ride
    Nothing
    Staff is polite and very accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. We rode our motorcycle, in the morning we found towels on the seats to wipe them off. Staff went above and beyond. Will stay again. Thank you!
    Pam
    us
    10
    September 25, 2017
    Awesome!
    The coffee maker in the room was too big for the coffee pouch - I would put two in next time. Really no big deal, but if it helps. :)
    The room was clean and had a great view. The balcony was private. The location was within walking distance from downtown.
    us
    10
    September 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    us
    10
    September 6, 2017
    Loved the adirodack furniture in the room, bed was one of the best I've had in any hotel!! Very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely stay hereagain!!!
    Robert
    us
    10
    September 2, 2017
    Would definitely return.
    Homey. Very friendly staff. Updated rooms
    Ned
    us
    8.3
    August 29, 2017
    Would recommend...
    Could have had an ice machine. There was just one ice cube tray in the freezer.
    Super clean. Hosts were very friendly. I had a newly renovated room that was spotless. Very comfortable bed.
    Anne
    us
    9.2
    August 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    us
    10
    August 28, 2017
    The folks are great ,very clean comfortable place,
    Donna
    au
    7.5
    August 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close